

## **Municipal Stadium**

274 E. Memorial Blvd. Hagerstown, MD 21740 Contact: Jordan Nicewarner Tel: (301) 791-6266 Cell: (301) 491-4071

E-mail: jordan.nicewarner@hagerstownsuns.com

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## 2016 HAGERSTOWN SUNS ROSTER OFFICALLY NAMED

**April 5, 2016 – Hagerstown, MD** – With the 2016 Suns season a few short days away, players and coaches are starting to filter back into the Hub City eager to get the season started. With that said the official 2016 Suns roster has been released. There are seven returning Suns on the roster for this year including Connor Bach (LHP) and Cody Dent (INF).

Also returning to Hagerstown are Luis Torres (RHP), Jefry Rodriguez (C), Andrew Lee (LHP), Matthew Page (OF) and Jorge Tillero (C).

Along with the familiar faces that are returning Hagerstown there are 18 new players looking to make a name for them this season. They are LHP Taylor Hearn, RHP Jefry Rodriguez, RHP Joan Baez, RHP Matt DeRosier, LHP Taylor Guilbeau, LHP Matt Cornover, RHP Mick VanVossen, RHP Tommy Paterson, RHP Mariano Rivera III, C Jakson Reetz, C Adderling Ruiz, INF Ryan Ripken, INF Max Schrock, INF Edwin Lora, INF Kelvin Gutierrez, INF Ian Sagdal, OF Rhett Wiseman, OF Victor Robles, OF Telmito Agustin and RHP Jose Morales who is currently on the DL in Florida.

On the 2016 Hagerstown Suns roster there are 14 Pitchers, 3 Catchers, 6 Infielders and 4 Outfielders.

**Pitchers (14):** Andrew Lee, Taylor Hearn, Jefry Rodrigues, Joan Baez, Matt DeRosier, Taylor Guilbeau, Matt Crownover, Connor Bach, Mick VanVosson, Luis Torres, Mariano Rivera III, Tommy Peterson, Ronald Pena, Jose Morales

Catchers (3): Jakson Reetz, Jorge Tillero, Adderling Ruiz

Infielders (6): Ryan Ripken, Max Schrock, Edwin Lora, Kelvin Gutierrez, Ian Sagdal, Cody Dent

Outfielders (4): Rhett Wiseman, Victor Robles, Telmito Augustin, Matthew Page